12th Annual Benefit : April 3rd

Benefit Chair Gregory R. Seitter Invites You
The Center for Emerging Visual Artists
12th Annual Benefit

Sean Buffington, President of The University of the Arts
With the Bebe Benoliel Founders Award For an Outstanding Arts Collaborator

Purchase your tickets today!

Thursday April 3, 2014
Dessert & Awards at 8:30

Featuring Cocktails, Live Music, Auction and Art Sale
Cocktail or Business Attire

The Racquet Club of Philadelphia
215 South 16th Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19102

Sean Buffington, Award Recipient

Sean T. Buffington has served as President of the University of the Arts since 2007 and has led the development of a new academic vision for the University. Before coming to Philadelphia, Buffington was Associate Provost for Arts and Culture at Harvard University. Buffington serves on the boards of the Greater Philadelphia Cultural Alliance, the Kimmel Center, and the Arts and Business Council and is the chairman of the Philadelphia Art Commission. He graduated summa cum laude from Harvard in 1991 with a degree in English and Afro-American studies and earned a Master of Arts degree in American culture from the University of Michigan in 1994.

Sun Young Kang, Award Artist

Sun Young Kang is a book and installation artist living in Philadelphia who uses the duality of paper’s strength and delicacy to create physical and conceptual space. She received her MFA in Book Arts/Printmaking from the University of the Arts and has worked for the Carnegie Library as a book conservation technician. Kang has presented in solo shows at Hoyt Institute of Fine Arts, Pittsburgh Center for the Arts, the Ganser Gallery at Millersville University and Central Pennsylvania’s Community College. She has also participated in many group exhibitions in galleries and museums, both nationally and internationally. Her work is in numerous special collections including the PA State Museum and the Museum of Modern Art Franklin Furnace Artist Book Collection.

12th Annual Benefit Host Committee

Andrew S. Ackerman
Lee Alter
Stacy Barish
Edith "Bonnie" Barnes
Amy Branch and Jeff Benoliel
Willo Carey and Peter Benoliel
Natalie and Paul Bracaglia
Joseph F. Coradino
Kate Damsgaard
Sherry and Brian Effron
Candace Steele Flippin and Thomas Flippin
Amy Fox and Daniel Wheeler
L. Kim Hughes
Dodi Fordham and Sam Howe
Stephen H. Frishberg
Jean Gendron
Patty Henhoeffer
Gail Kass and Roy Friedman
Russel Kaufman
Kathleen Kennealley
Elaine Levitt
Jeffrey A. Lutsky
Marcello Luzi and Gregory R. Seitter
Charlotte and Mackie MacLean
Pam Mammarella
Margarett and Sam McKeel
Maida R. Milone
Wendy Neininger
Lori and David Rech
Jennifer Rice and Michael C. Forman
Susan Sherman
Andrea Seltzer
Molly Rouse Terlevich 

Special Thanks to Our Event Sponsors

The University of the Arts